Agricultural and Land Management Resources


  • WI Conservation Practice Standards – The Field Office Technical Guide (FOTG) contains the master list of Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) soil and water conservation technical standards for rural Wisconsin.  To find the complete list of Wisconsin NRCS standards, visit the webpage for the Field Office Technical Guide (FOTG). Click on Wisconsin, and on the next webpage select Section IV in the left column.  The technical standards are posted alphabetically under Conservation Practices. At the top of the left column is a Document Search feature where you can search for standards by keyword or number.
  • NRCS Technical Resources
  • Agricultural Waste Management Field Handbook
  • National Handbook of Conservation Practices



Other Agricultural Resources:

The following standards have been removed from the WI NRCS FOTG because they do not have a national counterpart.  These practice standards may still be referenced in administrative rules.

University of Wisconsin – Madison Division of Extension